O príncipe azul e seus romances/The Blue Prince and his love affairs

My life has always been more about work than play, but as a Frenchman I have always found time for love and romance. Where matters of the heart are concerned I soon learned that I needed to proceed with caution.  (…) Catherine, for example, who was my girlfriend for two years, was the person who encouraged me to join Il Divo, so owe her a lot. Ours was a such a passionate relationship that was inevitable that in the end we would burns ourselves out. Girls like the man in their lives to have interesting jobs, but  also want to spend time with them and Catherine found the business I was in  impossible. (…) After that relationship came to an end, it took me two years to find our who I was and rebuilt myself.” (SÉBASTIEN IZAMBARD)

Minha vida tem sido sempre mais  trabalhar do que brincar, mas como um francês eu sempre encontro tempo para  amor e romance. Quando os assuntos do coração estão em causa  eu aprendi logo que precisava avançar com prudência. (…) Catherine, por exemplo,  minha namorada por dois anos foi a pessoa que me incentivou a participar do  Il Divo, de forma que devo muito a ela. O nosso relacionamento  era apaixonado e inevitável que, no final, nos estressaríamos. Mulheres gostam de homens em suas vidas que tenham empregos interessantes, mas também querem passar tempo com eles e Catherine encontrou um negócio em que eu estava indisponível. (…) Depois que o relacionamento chegou ao fim, levei dois anos para descobrir quem eu era e me reconstruir.” (SÉBASTIEN IZAMBARD)

Trechos do livro “Our Music, Our Journey, Our Words”

Deixe uma resposta

